ACCMCC is the annual conference of the Combinatorial Mathematics Society of Australasia and covers all areas of combinatorics in mathematics and computer science. The 42nd ACCMCC will be held at the University of New South Wales in Sydney, Australia, on 9 - 13 December 2019.

All talks will take place in the Colombo Theatres, between Gates 4 and 5 on High Street, at B16 on the campus map (PDF).  We have also prepared a google map which shows the conference location and several places to eat nearby.  There is a welcome reception on Sunday 8 December, 4-6pm: see the Programme page for details.

Internet can be accessed either through the eduroam or the UNSW Guest network.

Our conference photos are online: Photo 1 and Photo 2.  Some other photos were posted on Twitter using the hashtag #42accmcc.

Plenary speakers:

  • Michael Albert (University of Otago) :  A tale of two classes
  • Anurag Bishnoi (University of Western Australia) :  Clique-free pseudorandom graphs
  • Joachim Gudmundsson (University of Sydney) :  Complexity of clustering polygonal curves
  • Daniel Horsley (Monash University) :  Matchings in Steiner triple systems
  • Ken-ichi Kawarabayashi (National Institute of Informatics Japan) :  Algorithmic topological graph theory
  • Cheryl Praeger (University of Western Australia) :  Shuffle groups
  • Wojciech Samotij (Tel Aviv University) :  The upper tail for triangles in random graphs
  • Maya Stein (Universidad de Chile) : Variants of the Erdős-Sós conjecture
  • Stéphan Thomassé (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon) :  Approximating Maximum Independent Set

Organising Committee:

  • Julian Abel
  • Haya Aldosari
  • Haris Aziz
  • Yudhi Bunjamin
  • Thomas Britz
  • Diana Combe
  • Serge Gaspers
  • Catherine Greenhill (Chair)
  • Anita Liebenau